Tuesday, August 14, 2007

New Music: Matt Nathanson, Wyclef Jean, and John Lennon

It's mostly a slow week for new music, but a few good things came out today. First, Matt Nathanson's sixth album, "Some New Hope", was officially released. It was leaked a few months ago, but you can officially buy the album at iTunes now. It's a good album, and he hasn't lost any energy after 6 records. You can listen to the entire album at VH1's website. For fans of: "Execution of All Things" by Rilo Kiley, "Under the Iron Sea" by Keane, and "Everyone's In Everyone" by Patrick Park. Best track: "Car Crash":

Also, Wyclef Jean has a new single featuring Akon, Lil Wayne, and Mia. It's called "Sweetest Girl", and it's better than I thought it was going to be. Nothing amazing, but it sounds good enough. If this gets sold right, it could easily be a hit single.

powered by ODEO

Also, just an alert that the John Lennon catalog has FINALLY been made available for online purchase.

This is really slow week, but next Tuesday the blog will explode when new albums by Imperial Teen, M.I.A., The Flaming Lips, Rilo Kiley, and The New Pornographers are released.

No comments: